Do you ever just not have anything to write

This is not a writer’s block.

This is not me being frustrated with myself and wondering why I can’t come up with anything to write.

Sometimes, I just have nothing to write about…here anyway.

typing

I am very busy working on my books, short stories, and whatever other writing ventures I may have.

Blogging is important, and I suggest that if you are trying to build a platform that you do so.  But lately I just had nothing to write here, and I have been okay with that for the time being.

I have been an elusive hermit, churning up my pot of witch-craft.  Now that I am finally crawling out, I can make some attempts to write more here.

The point I am trying to make here though, is that it is okay to just not have anything to write sometimes.  Don’t beat yourself up if you are not writing because you don’t have anything to say.  In contrast to my other post, “Writers Have Things to Say“, sometimes you just don’t.  If you don’t, don’t feel bad to not write once in a while.  It’s good to take a break!

I have been writing, a lot….just not here.

In other news, I am about 85% done with my new book.  I am very excited about this and can’t wait to have it all done.  I will come back here for a cover reveal when it is ready.

^_^

Leave a Reply

